You are here

Organising Committee

IASA Organising Committee:

Ilse Assmann (Head: MAM/Video Library & Archive, M-Net (MultiChoice), South Africa; IASA President)
Bruce Gordon (Harvard University, USA; IASA Vice-President, Conferences)
Lynn Johnson ( Pty Limited, South Africa; IASA Secretary General)
Xavier Loyant (Bibliothèque nationale de France)
Richard Ranft (The British Library, UK; IASA webmanager)
Jacqueline von Arb (Norwegian Institute for Recorded Sound; IASA Past-President)

Local Organising Committee:

National institutions
French National Library (BnF)
National Broadcast Institute (INA)
Paris Philharmony
French Film Institute 
Research Center for Ethnomusicology (CREM), National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS)
Public Information Library (BPI)

City of Paris Institutions
François Truffaut Film Library
Paris Music Library
Paris Film Institute (Forum des images)

Professional Associations
French Association of Sound Archives (AFAS)
International Association of Music Libraries (IAML), French Group
Association for Cooperation of Musical Information Professionals (ACIM)  
Images en bibliothèque